Malacca Bar Legal Directory 2014

  • By AdminL
  • April 14, 2014
  • Comments Off on Malacca Bar Legal Directory 2014

Dear Members,

Malacca Bar Legal Directory is now available at Online Directory Page. Please download the directory for your reference.

Compilation as at 31st March 2014

Legal Directory 2014


Warta-warta Kerajaan Negeri Melaka

  • By AdminL
  • April 2, 2014
  • Comments Off on Warta-warta Kerajaan Negeri Melaka

Dear Members,

we enclose herewith links to 4 Government of Malacca Gazettes for your reference :

Warta-warta Kerajaan Negeri Melaka:
Jilid 53 No.20 — 1 Oktober 2009
Jilid 49 No.10 — 19 Mei 2005
Jilid 45 No. 26   —  27 Disember 2001
Jilid 55 No. 24 — 24 November 2011

The links can also be found in  Useful Links / Info.


68th Annual General Meeting of the Malaysian Bar (15 Mar 2014)

  • By AdminL
  • March 15, 2014
  • Comments Off on 68th Annual General Meeting of the Malaysian Bar (15 Mar 2014)

(Extracted from Malaysian Bar website)

A brief summary of the highlights of the Malaysian Bar’s 68th Annual General Meeting (“AGM”), held on 15 Mar 2014 at Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, follows below.   
  • The quorum of 500 Members was achieved at approximately 9:57 am, and the Chairman, Christopher Leong (President, Malaysian Bar) called the meeting to order at 10:15 am.
  • Eight motions had been proposed for consideration at the AGM.
(1) Resolution on the amendments to the Prevention of Crime Act 1959;
(2) Resolution on environment and climate change: Government to ensure effective enforcement of environmental laws and to uphold its pledges to the international community to reduce Malaysia’s carbon emissions by 40% by the year 2020;
(3) Resolution regarding retired judges of the superior courts appearing as counsel in court; and
(4) Resolution on domestic inquiry, misconduct, and respect of worker and trade union rights in Malaysia.

  • A total of 1,219 Members registered their attendance at the AGM, which was adjourned at 3:31 pm.
  • In the first Bar Council meeting held immediately after the AGM, the incumbent Office Bearers retained their positions for the 2014/2015 term:
President: Christopher Leong
Vice-President: Steven Thiru
Secretary: Richard Wee Thiam Seng

Karen Cheah Yee Lynn (Malacca) was re-appointed as Treasurer. 

The remaining 32 members of the incoming Bar Council are:

(1) Andrew Khoo Chin Hock 
(2) Brendan Navin Siva 
(3) George Varughese
(4) Hendon Mohamed 
(5) Honey Tan Lay Ean 
(6) Kuthubul Zaman Bukhari 
(7) Low Beng Choo 
(8) Ravi Nekoo 
(9) Sulaiman Abdullah 
(10) Syahredzan Johan 
(11) Yasmeen Mohd Shariff 
(12) R Jayabalan (Johore)
(13) S Gunasegaran (Johore)
(14) Burhanudeen Abdul Wahid (Kedah)
(15) Ramli Shariff (Kedah)
(16) Norazham Yahaya (Kelantan)
(17) Ahmad Fazlan Mustapha (Kelantan)
(18) Dipendra Harshad Rai (Kuala Lumpur)
(19) Ravinder Singh Dhalliwal (Kuala Lumpur)
(20) Desmond Ho Chee Cheong (Malacca)
(21) Puspanathan Sellam (Negeri Sembilan)
(22) Ridzmann Chee Abdullah (Negeri Sembilan)
(23) Abdullah Johari Hamzah (Pahang)
(24) M Ramachelvam (Pahang)
(25) Abdul Fareed Abdul Gafoor (Penang)
(26) Gnasegaran Egamparam (Penang)
(27) Kenny Lai Choe Ken (Perak)
(28) Surindar Singh Chain Singh (Perak)
(29) Amar Jit Singh Jarnail Singh (Perlis)
(30) Ahmad Zaini Samsudin (Perlis)
(31) Vishnu Kumar S Athi Kumar (Selangor)
(32) Salim Bashir Bhaskaran (Selangor)
(33) Rosnah Zakaria (Terengganu)
(34) Salwa Mansor (Terengganu)


Search for the will of RAMACHANDRAN A/L M.P.R. NAIR (deceased)

  • By AdminL
  • March 13, 2014
  • Comments Off on Search for the will of RAMACHANDRAN A/L M.P.R. NAIR (deceased)

RAMACHANDRAN A/L M.P.R. NAIR (NRIC NO. 410422-11-5097) of No. 192, Jalan OZ 2, Ozana Impian, Bukit Katil, 75450 Melaka, passed away on 11th January 2014. 

Any legal firm that has knowledge about his will, please contact Ms Daya Nair of Messrs Nik Saghir & Ismail at 019 238 9482 or

Valid from : 13/3/2014 – 12/6/2014


Results of the election at the Malacca Bar AGM 2014

  • By AdminL
  • February 26, 2014
  • Comments Off on Results of the election at the Malacca Bar AGM 2014

Results of the election at the Malacca Bar AGM 2014, held on 21 Feb 2014, follow below.

Ms. Karen Cheah Yee Lynn

Representative to Bar Council
Mr. Desmond Ho Chee Cheong

Committee Members
Michael Tan Ching Hooi
Jason Kay Kit Leon
Andrew Law Ching Hui
Leong Zhi Hong 
Loong Meng Si
Benjamin Tay Hanyi
Mohamed Musthafa
Loh Chon Mee

DSC_0004 - Copy


Forum on the Prevention of Crime Act 1959

  • By AdminL
  • February 25, 2014
  • Comments Off on Forum on the Prevention of Crime Act 1959

Circular No 037-2014 (PCA Roadshow)_001


Page 11 of 89« First...910111213...203040...Last »