Fund Raising Programme for Malacca Bar Executive Secretary, Mr Kennies Cheong’s heart surgery

In furtherance to the Malacca Bar’s Circular No. 37 of 2021, in which a campaign to collect funds for our Malacca Bar Executive Secretary, Mr. Kennies Cheong’s heart surgery was organized, we are pleased to confirm that a sum of RM18,000.00 was collected as at 31st May 2021 and this was made possible as Members and Pupils in Chambers of the Malacca Bar had generously donated and spread the word of this fund raising programme to other State Bar Members as well as to the members of public.


The Malacca Bar would like to take this opportunity to inform members that Mr. Kennies Cheong has successfully undergone the much needed surgery at Serdang Hospital and is now recuperating. We wish that members will continue to keep Mr. Kennies Cheong in their prayers.


With the sum collected, we will now be able to assist Mr. Kennies to continue with his follow up treatment. Although the actual sum needed could not be specified at the time of the collection, we would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for their support and generous contributions.


The Malacca Bar Committee wishes to thank the following donors for their generous contribution: –

  1. Messrs. Koh Kim Leng & Co
  2. Mr. Nitin Kumar Gordhan
  3. Mr. Philip Chua
  4. Mr. Sugandra Rao s/o Naidu
  5. Messrs. Andrew T S Goh & Khairil
  6. Mr. Andrew Goh Tyau Soon
  7. Messrs. Sekar, Gill & C. Suren
  8. Messrs. K.P Ng & Armadas
  9. Mr. Aloysius Ng Inn Ee
  10. Mr. Phang Jai Juet
  11. Mr. Eric Choo Wei Sern
  12. Datuk Wong Nai Chee
  13. Messrs. Desmond Ho & Associates
  14. Datuk Goh Boon Kai
  15. Messrs. Go Tiong Siew & Associates
  16. Messrs. S F Pang & Chandra
  17. Messrs. Chia & Lee
  18. Mr. Andre Wee Heng Leong
  19. Mr. Ng Aik Beng
  20. Goh Guat Lan
  21. Messrs. C Y Chan & Quake
  22. Ms. How Su Fen
  23. Mr. Timothy Soon Boon Ghee
  24. Lim Soon Sheng
  25. Messrs. Lin & Associates
  26. Ms. Teh Lin Yuan
  27. Mr. Amritpal Singh a/l Satvindar Singh
  28. Ms. Radiance Chin Khee Yoong
  29. Ms. Teng Siew Yik
  30. Wong Swee Khee
  31. Ms. Ooi Ai Jia
  32. Ms. Lim Boon Ee
  33. Ng Dee Meng
  34. Datuk Ahmad Musthafi bin Mohamad
  35. Ms. Serena Ong Suan Huey
  36. Ms. Emily Wong Shu Meei
  37. Ms. Tee Poh Peng
  38. Ms. Foo Qiao Wei
  39. Ms. Norfazlinda binti Alimad
  40. Ms. Grace Tan Hui Ling
  41. Ms. Helena Koh Pei Yan
  42. Ms. Tang Suvine
  43. Ng Mei Yuen
  44. Ms. Chu Shir Ling
  45. Ms. Amanda Law Jia Yi
  46. Ms. Law Hui Yee
  47. Ms. Noor Azah binti Zainal
  48. Ms. Gan Sui Mui
  49. Mr. Yoong How Vey
  50. Ms. Chew Sin Yee
  51. Ms. Goh Chee Jee

Thank you.

Contributed by Radiance Chin

Chairperson, Social, Welfare and Charity Sub-Committee


Comments are closed.